Contact Us

 Parish Office

St. Joseph's on Capitol Hill
313 Second Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
 
  Phone: (202) 547-1223
  Fax: (202) 547-4189


  Office Hours:
  Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
  Closed Saturday, Sunday and Federal Holidays

 Clergy

Rev. William Gurnee, Pastor
pastor@st-josephs.org Biography
Rev. Eugene Hemrick, Assistinghemricke@cua.eduBiography
Rev. Christopher Begg, Assistingbegg@cua.eduBiography
Deacon Gary Bockweggary.bockweg@verizon.net Biography

Parish Staff

Dr. Mickey Terry Music Director     
music@st-josephs.org
Emily and Ryan Jackson, Religious Education Coordinators   catholic@st-josephs.org 

Kelly Hanlonhanlon@st-josephs.org
  Business Manager 

Carolina Mejia communications@st-josephs.org

Bulletin Editor and Office assistant
 



How to get here

The Union Station Metro stop is the closest to our church, only two blocks away.
For a rail map go to www.wmata.com/metrorail/systemmap.cfm .
For walking/driving directions go to:



Please be advised that we do not have any available parking during weekdays.  
We have limited parking during nights and weekends.

The annual Jubilarian celebration of marriage honoring couples married 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50 and 51+ years will be held on June 16th at 2pm at the Basilica of the National Shrine ofthe Immaculate Conception.  Please pick up a registration form in the church or email Kelly Hanlon at hanlon@st-josephs.org to register. Names of jubiliarians must be received in the St. Joseph's office by April 25th. 

 

 

 

User login